Rufus

My sometime imaginary lover, he rocks me on the violin. He calls me baby for hours, drawing out the word endlessly; playing on a libido already aching for lazy summertime lovemaking. And he makes poetry of chocolate, of little sisters, of circus magic and cigarettes while I only half-listen, and smile.

* Written while listening to Baby by Rufus Wainwright
5 Comments Add yours

  1. magerata says:

    Just like my baby, she too half listens and smile (laugh), when I try to seduce her with my crooning with a chocolate between my lips, while she is trying to watch Coco Chanel.
    Man this is a sweaty summer, and you are marvelous.
    Which scent do you prefer on men, Allure or Égoïste?

  2. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Did you write that? I like it :)

  3. magerata says:

    Yep (who else could it be with those grammatical errors) and I will be giving up Armani which I wore for all adult life, all five years of it and start wearing Égoïste, she thinks it fits my personality, perfectly :) I prefer Allure though.

  4. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Thanks D, I just love his music – it’s so sexy!

Leave a Reply

