The Goodbye Song.

My last night on stage. 

Wow.

Here’s Fljotavik by Sigur Ros. It’s my Goodbye Song. 

Goodbye to the stage, to my character, to everyone that was a part of this amazing experience. 

Listen to the melody, ’cause my love’s in there, hiding…

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Lotsa luck and huge hugs :)

  2. absent says:

    Devastatingly beautiful! :(

  3. thebohemiangypsy says:

    TCD: Thank you babe – it was a fantastic final night.

    Absent: I miss everyone already. Everything seems lackluster after last night :(

  4. Jerry says:

    Just got to reading your last few posts… nice tune there, thanks!

  5. thebohemiangypsy says:

    I’m glad you like it. Nothing gives me a bigger thrill than finding someone who likes a song I like. I know – it’s not much – but still, music is everything to me so it’s fun to find like-minded people. If you liked this, try listening to more Sigur Ros. You’ll be blown away :)

  6. Jerry says:

    I think I know the feeling. It’s just something you use to connect naturally. One of the first things I usually ask people is what kind of music they listen to. Most of the time, if they like my library, I get on pretty well.

    Where do I find more? Has he released an album or something? Can’t get to a pc atm to go check…
    Though I do hope there’s more than youtube videos on offer, even if it’s pirated…

  7. Ruvin says:

    Absolutely Beautiful!

  8. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Jerry – Hey for some reason I didn’t really see this comment even though I approved it. Weird.

    “if they like my library, I get on pretty well.” – Haha! Same here!

    I hope you’ve googled Sigur Ros and found out more about them. They’re an Icelandic band with quite a few albums under their belts I think. What I love most about them is that their songs have the most breathtaking melodies. Sigh.

    My favourites are: Njósnavélin, Svefn-g-englar, Gobbledigook, Hoppípolla and Mea Bloanasir.

    I’m downloading more as I speak :)

    Ruvin: I know :) By the way, I’m in love with your art!

  9. Jerry says:

    Thanks for the info, I’ll be on my way then… off to fire up utorrent :)

  10. Jerry says:

    Sweet Jesus they’re brilliant! Again, thank you for sharing!

  11. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Yay! So glad you like them. I’m rather addicted myself :)

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

