Insightful much?

 

Thanks to TMS, as always, for providing me with a fun 5-minute distraction from my current lack of literary inspiration.


Your Brain is 73% Female, 27% Male


Your brain leans femaleYou think with your heart, not your head

Sweet and considerate, you are a giver

But you’re tough enough not to let anyone take advantage of you!

You know it’s time to worry when you read something like that and you don’t know whether to go “Damn straight!” or “Yeah right”.
:/
15 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh dear, we’re virtual opposites. Funny thing is, when I was your age, I would have got the exact same stats you did. He he

  2. What I don’t agree with is that men are logical and women are emotional.

  3. thebohemiangypsy says:

    I agree. That’s a stupid generalization, I’ve always thought so.

    The weird thing about the result I got was that I don’t know if I agree with it or not. How odd is that? I think about a year ago I would have been able to say that was spot on. Now I’m not so sure.

  4. Dee says:

    haha I’m –

    Your Brain is 67% Female, 33% Male
    Your brain leans female
    You think with your heart, not your head
    Sweet and considerate, you are a giver
    But you’re tough enough not to let anyone take advantage of you!

    Kinda true methinks :D

    Well…I’ve come to a point to agree that yes, women are more emotional. Guys see just pathways. U do this..u get this. but we have so much to consider…i dunno..its hard to explain :)

  5. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Dee: Mmm, I get what you mean. But I think it depends more on the individual, more than their specific gender.

  6. RD says:

    Gipsy – This thing might catch on you know!

  7. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Haha, thank Ms.TMS :) You should totally do it. Would be interesting, given our previous conversation about shopping etc…..

  8. Gehan says:

    im apparently 57% male, giving me a ‘healthy balance of both sides’…

    how can it be healthy to be half man, half woman?!

    i hate these internet quizzes.. the only insight ive gained is that im unsexy, unfriendly, not a good friend, not completely male, and entirely jobless…!

  9. johndoe says:

    haha i saw the result and was like “really?” but after thinking about it i kind of agree with it..kind of!

  10. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Gehan – Awww, honey I don’t think it means you’re half-man/half-woman :P I just take the ‘healthy balance’ compliment and run with it! Haha. I love internet quizzes, they’re so silly. And if you do a bad one you can dismiss it with an airy “rubbish!” and if you do a good one you can milk it for all it’s worth. lol

    Johndoe: The result or what I said under it? :P

  11. johndoe says:

    With the result. I don’t agree with you at the best of times anymore

    You definitely think with your heart. Although hormones do come into it (for the sake of this comment hormones come from the heart). No doubt you’re a giver. Tough but too trusting perhaps?

    Fuck. This turned into a psych analysis!

  12. thebohemiangypsy says:

    JD: Mm. I want to argue with you. But I can’t. Mwah. I miss you so much. I wish you were here :(

  13. johndoe says:

    :( same here. it was a very pensive weekend for me.

  14. thebohemiangypsy says:

    Why darling?

  15. johndoe says:

    a.) drank too much on friday night and was hungover on saturday so i was feeling sorry for myself all day..lol

    b.) i really wanted to be there on the big day

    c.) just confused as always!

Leave a Reply

